New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Review, Swatches - Really Ree
By Ree

New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Review, Swatches

6 May 2014 (Updated: 20 May 2014)

*Links marked with asterisks are affiliate links, these help Ree with running costs of the blog

main product image
Nars have launched some gorgeous new glosses with a new formulation. It has nourishing ingredients including Sea Lavender to protect against signs of ageing, hydrate and smooth lines, and leave lips looking luscious and feeling soft and supple. The new formulation replaces the exisiting shades and there are also 7 brand new shades. Exciting! I have 3 of them – Istria, Super Orgasm and Sixties Fan.
new-nars-lip-gloss-review
New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Review
Loving the packaging. The new Nars Lip Glosses have a doe foot applicator which, for me, immediately puts them ahead of the Nars Larger Than Life glosses, which have a brush.

new-nars-lip-gloss-applicator-review
New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Review
And here are the swatches- Istria, Super Orgasm and Sixties Fan:
new-nars-lip-gloss-swatches-istria-super-orgasm-sixties-fan
New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Swatches Istria, Super Orgasm Sixties Fan
Istria is just baby pink perfection. It is like natural lips but better – juicy, plump looking and super shiny. Love it!!
nars-lip-gloss-swatch-istria
New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Istria Swatch
Super Orgasm is a beautiful peachy pink with gold glitter. It is more pigmented than it appears here but check the swatch above. It is really lovely.
nars-lip-gloss-swatch-super-orgasm
New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Super Orgasm Swatch
Finally this is Sixties Fan. This is my least favourite of the three. Not because of the colour – I adore this berry shade, or pomegranate as Nars calls it, but because it does tend to settle into lines and takes more careful application.
nars-lip-gloss-swatch-sixties-fan
New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Sixties Fan Swatch
I obviously could have been a little more careful! 
In terms of the formula, it is really lovely. They are super moisturising and comfortable and I found all three very soothing on my lips. Lovely!
The new Nars Lip Glosses are out now and cost £18.50 each. Find them here.
Ree
XXX

Unless otherwise indicated products reviewed are press or brand examples. Links may be affiliated links which means that if you make a purchase though one of our links we receive a small commission which helps support and run this website.

Share this story

View comments

One thought on “New Nars Lip Gloss May 2014 Review, Swatches

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

back to top